PWU’s Autonomous Status Extended

Dr. Felina C. Young, PWU’s Sr. VP for Academic Affairs recently announced that the Commission on Higher Education (CHED) has extended the validity period of PWU’s autonomous status. This allows PWU to design its own curricula, offer new programs and put up branches.

PWU was first granted autonomous status in 2008.

Dr. Young also reported that PWU has been designated a Delivering Higher Education Institution (DHEI) and accepted 27 CHED scholars who are coming to PWU from all over the Philippines to complete their Doctoral and Masters’ degrees.

Among this first batch of Higher Institutions sending their faculty to PWU as part of the DHEI program are: Ilocos Sur Polytechnic State College, Northern Iloilo Polytechnic College, Southern Leyte State University, Lyceum of the Philippines - Laguna, University of Perpetual Help System, Marinduque State College, Ifugao State University and Far Eastern University.

View more Headlines

Related Stories