2020 University Recognition Ceremonies

The Philippine Women’s University will hold this year’s University Recognition Ceremonies with the theme “Commitment to Service for Quality Education” on August 14, 2020, Friday at 2:00 PM via Facebook Live Stream on PWU.OfficialFanPage.

The PWU community will honor the 23 faculty and non-teaching personnel who have demonstrated long years of dedicated service and loyalty, and those who have made outstanding achievements will be awarded special recognition.

Leading the Service Awardees are Imelda Bulos (35 Years), Carmina G. Joson (30 Years), Estella M. Remo, Bernalyn V. Llandelar, Emilia C. Echavia and Nolaysa S. Ventanilla (25 Years).

Other Service Awardees are Helen C. Camag, Olivia P. Lingaya, Levina Divina Gracia T. Ramirez ,Josephine M. Soliman (20 Years) Minerva B. De Ala , Rosario G. Manalo, Danny O. Sellote, Romana H. Calanog, Liwayway T. Vallesteros, Dorcas A. Bulacan, Maximo C. Ilag (15 years) Iza Donna R. Togbo and Nina Ricci F. Carlos (10 Years)

This year’s Loyalty Service Awardees are Maria Ligaya T. Braganza, Isidro G. Manrique, Marivic B. Tirona and Lina B. Laigo.

The 2020 Employee of the Year is awarded to Francisco S. Feraro, Faculty, School of Education. Also cited are Maria Ligaya T. Braganza for Meritorious Award and Iza Donna R. Togbo as Special Awardee.

The overall program is chaired by Dr. Nini Lim with Mrs. Ma. Luisa Mirasol and Ms. Cheryl Lai Zantua as Co-Chairs.

All PWU employees are enjoined to register at Eventbrite

View more Headlines

Related Stories