PWU SCO Election 2016

Office of the President
Memo #009 SY 2016-2017
August 19, 2016

Please be informed that the election of the Student Council Organization Officers for SY 2016-2017 will be from Thursday to Saturday, August 25-27, 2016. The election process is computerized and will be held at Computer Lab 1. There is only one (1) unopposed party, SIGLA, who will vie for the different positions at stake, namely:

PRESIDENT Riva B. Gutierrez AB Communication Arts - III
VP INTERNAL Kylla Mariele A. Miranda AB Foreign Service - II
VP EXTERNAL Celistelyn C. Danoso AB Communication Arts - III
SECRETARY Randell Dan F. De Vera AB Communication Arts - III
ASST. SECRETARY Tzheennie Lee J. Rector BS Social Work - III
TREASURER Nandita Kohli BSBA Entrepreneurship - III
ASST. TREASURER Jose Emilio M. Santiago BS Nutrition & Dietetics - III
AUDITOR Michelle D. Corral BS Interior Design - II
P.R.O Jem Elijah G. Malonzo BS Hospitality Management - II

The campaign period starts on August 15, 2016 and ends with the “Miting de Avance” on Thursday, August 25, 2015 at 9:00 a.m. at the Concert Hall.

In line with this, faculty members are to allow the candidates as a group/party, not individually so as not to unduly disrupt classes, to enter every class for not more than fifteen (15) minutes to introduce themselves and present their platform to their fellow students.

Historically, PWU is the first private university in the country to have an elected student council. Moreover, then and now, this exercise is a valuable vehicle for citizenship and leadership training. Let us all cooperate in making this exercise successful and meaningful.

For your information and compliance.


View more Headlines

Related Stories